The following recommendation was made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee.

"Recently, there have been discussions about ending Grove College's century-old tradition of all-female education by admitting male students into our programs. At a recent faculty meeting, a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. However, Grove students, both past and present, are against the idea of coeducation. Eighty percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Therefore, we recommend maintaining Grove College's tradition of all-female education. We predict that keeping the college all-female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The topic was about the idea of converting Grove college into coedducation college, which was earlier all-female college. The argument is based on unwarranted reasons and flawed for the foloowing reasons.

First of all, the author claimed that the converting female college to coeducation conllege is in discussin and it might be possible that instead of all the discussion the college management had not decided the final decission yet and it remain all-female college. The author also claimed that 80 percent of the Grove students angainst the idea of coeducation college, but the author does not give us any actual data on the survey, for example how many students took part in the survey and how many had no preferences. It might be possible that only 10 or 20 students took part from whole college and eighty percent gave their response, besides a percentage does not represents whole population. It might be possible that the students are skeptical about the decision but it might help to increase moral values of the students.

The author also claimed that there was a secret survey conducted with alumnae and half of them against the idea of idea of coeducation college. The author does not gave any reasons why the conclave survey was needed and how many alumnae took the part in the survey. It might be possible that 2 or 3 alumnaea give their response. It might be possible that the author deliberately choose those people who had opposing view and conducted survey on them. Also, the author deoes no gave us any data or points on what basis or on what evidence they are opposing the coeducation.

The author also claimed that by maintainging the tradition can help students to increase their moral values and support the college financially. Where it might be possible that, since the college is private, the finance supporters actually demand the college to be coeducation. It might be also possible that the finance supporting was curtailed and that is is way they need more students to admitted to the college. So, the author's conclusion is facile.

For the above reasons the claim of the author is flawed and the argument based on unwarranted reasons. Also, the author failed to provide any convincing data which corroborate the authors claimed that keeping the tradition will benifits the college.