The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunny Towers apartment complex to its manager.

"One month ago, all the shower-heads in the first three buildings of the Sunny Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunny Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. I predict that modifying shower-heads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunny Towers complex will increase our profits even more dramatically."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The topic was about the argument of increase in profit in the Sunny Tower complex after restricting the maximum water flow. The argument is flawed for following unwarranted reasons.

Primarily, the author assumed that restrict maximum water flow leads to profit, this might look convincing in first but, what if there was no loss before installing new shower head and restriction of water flow actually create problems for families. water requirement for every family is different and limiting the usage is unconvincing.

Besides, the author never provides what was the reading before the application of the new rule. The new reading is not available yet. It might be possible the reading of past and present will be the same. The author made an unwarranted assumption that there will be considerable saving after restricted the water flow, but there is no convincing data. It might be even possible that savings had been made but at what cost, it is clear that some people facing low water pressure, might because they have large water demand. other families yet not facing problems does not mean there is no problem, the other families might not yet register their complaints. So, there is no problem claimed by the author is a vague assumption.

On the other hand, it might be possible that the modified is faulty. as, some launch their complaints about low water pressure, where other families not facing any problem. It might be possible that because of the faulty shower head creates a low pressure or does not work at all.

The argument is flawed because it based on various unwarranted assumptions and failed to provide any convincing data that, because of the modified shower head the Sunny Tower complex saves more and it is also unconvincing that only because of saving the profit will increase dramatically. The author also overlooks the myriad data and theories. The author should have to provide more convincing and pragmatic data to make his argument more convincing.