Essay topics: People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People sometimes made decisions on emotion or at the heat of the moment, they does not think about the concequences of their actions and try to justify their decisions on emotional basis, these type of decisions are usually define as a poor decisions. But there are some situation when we take decisions based on our intutions and at the quickness of the moment. I partialy agree with the statement and to bolester my stance I am going to provide example.

First of all, there is an adage that a a quickly take decisions or at the heat of the moment taken decisions are the work of satans. Decisions should be taken after assay the situation and think about the concequences of the action. If a person took a decision at anger and try to revange to the persons that might hurt himself. Logic based decisions based on the goals and situations and after analysys the data or concequences and use our brain, we took the decision. These type of decisions usually bsed on step wise manner. We use algorithem, probability and the goal to make the decisions. For example, for a company thse is a goal of ten million revenue. The management should come up with a plan that how to increase their sell and compete with the other companies and must read the market and then after analyses the data and survey the management took the decisions. If the decision took at the heat at the moment or not on the logical base the company might face a loss.

On the other hand, emotional decisions are also important in our durinal life. there are many situations where we took the decisions and emotions basis. For example there is bet on a gambling we must choose at the moment and we took the decisions on our intution. Also, when we are talking with a person we must emotionally connect with them to understand them better and only after that we took the decision what we do or what we say. For example, if we are in a funeral, we have to undersatand the situations and we can not say logical things to a bereved person. Also there are many situationwhere logical decisio are not enough, we need to add empathy to take a correct decision.

people might argue that logical based decisions are the best becaused they based on logic and at the heat of the moment taken decisions are quite baleful and Quickly taken decisions does not last long or does not end with a salubrious effect.

At the end of the epilogue of the topic I would say that we must take decisions based on both logic and emotion. humans are social creature and without presence of emotions or logic or any one of them, we could not understand the situations and take the correct decision.