TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the history of mankind, we are kaleidoscopically improving our lifestyle. I think our life is better, easier and comfortable in comparison with or predecessor. Science and technologies improved in a different way and now life is better in every aspect, in the case of health and life expectancy, job and daily life convenience.

I am going to shear my experience. My grandparents lived in British ruled India. My grandparents live their most of their lives in the small countryside, so I am going to shear how life is really improved in that village. First of all, if we look at the day to day lifestyle, the main employment was agriculture and there and there are very less option at that time. Now, we look at modern-day people’s job is diversified. They are now a doctor, engineers and some of them are really successful in their field.

The second thing is education. Now peoples are in many different study fields, there are three school and two colleges. My grandparents told me how they travel a mile in their childhood days to their school and they cover the distance by walking, which takes me to the third point, the transportation.

The transportation improved a lot in comparison to earlier days. Now the village has one bus stand and buses are regular and peoples use that bus for their job destination and for business. Some of them have their private cars now. But when my grandfather was a child there was not much transportation option, either it's walking or those who have money use Carriage or use go-cart.

The fourth point is Wealth and money, in past, the main money comes from irrigation and wealth measured as how many agricultural lands they have and usually, a landlord ruled over them. Now people’s wealth is more equally distributed and peoples can spend their money on different things, which give me my fifth point, the development of science and technologies.

Now, in this modern age we are really technically advanced, when we want to connect to our some long-distance loved one, though they are outside of the country, we take our smartphones and called them. In the past peoples connect with each other, in most cases, they use postcard and by postcards, it took sometimes ages to know the news and use of words in the postcard is limited.

In our modern days even though we don’t have money on our phones we can use Facebook or other social media to connect to the world and now it's the age of globalization.

The next is life expectancies and humans life development. Now we have a long life expectancy, the science of medicine really developed in recent years, while in the past peoples died by plague and children suffered from different diseases. IN the past the village my grandparents used to live only has one doctor and that was my grandfather.

Now that village has one government and one private hospital and many of the villagers are doctors and some of them live outside the country and they are successful.

Now if we compare past lives with the modern lifestyle, in present-day maximum villagers have a permanent hose and they have all the necessary things live air cooler, television, internet everything to spend their lives in comfort while in past peoples suffered to get their food and shelter. IN the past, they usually have theaters but not movies and television was a luxury and common peoples don't have money for that.

Many peoples now argued that in our past lives there might not comfort and other conveniences but peoples were happy and now our worlds suffering from pollution and overpopulation and technologies make peoples lazy and they harm themselves by buying useless products. Peoples can argue about how our food is poisoned by use of chemical and use of fast food harm us. I can tell them overpopulation shows us that life expectancy is really increased over the past years and when it comes to pollution there is one example that is Tesla cars and government put importance in using renewable energies and use post-consumer products as a source of energy. When it comes to food at least peoples don't die of hunger and peoples are consider more vegan and organic foods is their liver and influence other to use it.

Peoples argued that in past peoples are happy and I asked them how you can be happy if you live under some cruel ruler and you don't have food or shelter? And we can't deny the positive effects of technologies.

We can definitely improve and we are humans and able to solve any problem that ahead of us if we stand together we can tackle them.