"For the past year, as part of an effort to broaden our supporter base, our Folk on the Air program has allocated less time to traditional American folk music and more time to Latino music and world music. In recent months, many long-term supporters of our station have written to complain about what they describe as the un-American bias of the program. In addition, the local newspaper has published a recent editorial critical of our shift in programming. Therefore, in order to forestall any further adverse publicity for the station and to avoid the loss of additional listener-supporters, we should discontinue our current emphasis on Latino and world music and restore the time devoted to traditional American folk music to its former level."

The topic was about the radio station, decided to decrease Latino and world music playtime and increase play time of American folk music in order to increase their subscribers. The argument is flawed because of the following unwarranted assumptions made by the author.

Primarily, the author told that in order to increase their supporter base they had decided to play more Latino and world music and now they decided to return to their previous schedule after getting written complaints from supporters. The author does not provide any specific number of people who launched complaints. It is possible that number is a trifle and because of their songs diversity they have huge listener base and if they curtail wold and Latino music, might lose subscribers.

Besides the author does not provide any competitors who played the same types of music to attract listeners. what if the complaints actually a request from listeners to different from other stations. The author does not provide any reference about what kind of station is that, for example, there are different categories for stations some of them are a news channel and some are folk and jazz music channel. If it is not a folk music station then there is no need to shift their schedule. People always tune other stations to listen to folk songs.

The author claims that a local newspaper criticizes their shift, but was placid what the newspaper actually write about the station. It may be possible that the station already playing enough of American folk music and local newspaper criticize their shifts about they should play more world music for more diverse experience for the listeners.

The argument does not provide any unfeasible logic because the author makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that the station changes its current shift or programme to increase their subscribers.