"For the past year, as part of an effort to broaden our supporter base, our Folk on the Air program has allocated less time to traditional American folk music and more time to Latino music and world music. In recent months, many long-term supporters of our station have written to complain about what they describe as the un-American bias of the program. In addition, the local newspaper has published a recent editorial critical to our shift in programming. Therefore, in order to forestall any further adverse publicity for the station and to avoid the loss of additional listener-supporters, we should discontinue our current emphasis on Latino and world music and restore the time devoted to traditional American folk music to its former level."

Recently with the change in the allocation of the time towards tradional american folk music and more focus towards latino music and world music, many followers and local newspaper has strongly critized the station. In addition to that some supporters have even named the station as un-american bias of the program. Therefore, to meet the public demand, the station has decided to focus back to the traditional amercican folk song inorder to prevent the further loss of their supporters. Although the station was probably correct about the critics of their program, they are to quick to assume that they will lose further supporters: they have failed to assume that a large portion of population beyond american and the views of other growing supporters.

The station that implies that all of their supporters are against the decision of playing latino music and world music and giving less time to tradional amercian music. however, along with this assumption there is a presumption that a large population outside america have been loving there music and it might benifit them in the long run. Perhaps the ones that have written complain may be their opponents that want them to back off from latino music. Clearly music is a piece of art and it doesnot have any language. further the station assumes that the news posted in the local newspaper give the clear view of the supporters that have critized the station. however, just being a local newspaper, the news may not be as relaible as possible. there are many papers that posts fake news just for publicity rather knowing the full truthness towards it.

america is a huge country with different culture and tradions, including latino american. Inspite of the huge latino american population present in the United states, it would be far too quick to assume that such music will decrease supporters. For example, it would be best for the station if they focus equally on both traditional and latino music rather reducing the time for latino music only. if the station would focus equal time on both music, their supporters are sure to rise.

many specifics should be studied before the final decision is made. The station should not assume that all supporters are in their opposition towards their decision. they must give equal time to both forms of music and study much in detail regarding the effectiveness and authencity of the local papers. only by doing so they can get the true response of their supporters and decide their decision in the days to come.