"We can usually learn much from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own. "; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning."

As learning has always been a gradual process in the course of time, a creation of a new idea is only possible when there is a certain amount of contradicting in the views we give and the views other have on a particular topic like us. Although a certain level of disagreement may cause stress in the first level, it would be beneficial for the development of an issue in the long run. The given topic might be highly contentious but, personally I believe that I'm not consonant to the first half of the topic while I'm somewhat consonant in the second half.

ideas are generally enhanced and found to be much more productive when it undergoes a series of debates and arguments. For supporting examples one needs to look no further than a television set. A huge amount of television shows, especially talk shows, have been incorporating such debate that has created a solution for the various issues regarding the society. regardless of the topic, such debate has aroused a general idea of all the problems and its solution from each and every aspect; thus, regarded as an part of one's development.

every year United Nations calls for an annual meeting to all its delegates, member countries, to discuss the common world issues including all developed and indigent countries. With even such a huge gap between their economies, all the nations discover a common ground that not only benefits a particular geographical area but the entire globe in a holistic way. regardless of any major issues, still countries like the USA and North Korea are still trying to solve various issues by the means of debate. The shreds of evidence of the Cuban missile crisis and the Hiroshima bomb blast gave a view of the consequences that occur under lack of debate or argument.

some people argue that disagreement causes a lot of stress in a person which eventually inhibits learning. This has caused many people to back off from their plans and projects; leading to a greater loss. but looking at world history, it has always been discovered that a certain impact of the debate has created the most innovative invention that has changed the overview of the world we live today. The greatest theories of all time – theory of relativity by Einstein, Newton's law of motions- are all the outcomes of heated debate and contrastive opinion.

As said "only with a strike of 2 rocks, created the fire", hence for any situation a common solution and innovate an idea can be generated with the debate among the countries or organizations or an individual of contradictory opinions. In summary, it is somewhat true that disagreement can cause a heated debate; however, the ones who can actually debate on a particular issue are the ones that are to be called as 'innovators'.