Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time.

Independence is the mere right of every individual as it is the one factor that teaches every individual to stand apart from the crowd and face the real problems by themself. With the establishment of the nuclear family, many children wish to stay away from their parents as soon as possible. However, there are some young adults to prefer to live with their families for a longer time. In my opinion, I believe that it would be better for young adults to live with their parents till they reach their high school.

First and foremost, the world has been developing in a rapid way and all the people are also changing with it. Thus, people nowadays face many problems than that of the past. It is such experiences that help them to face the real world and deal with real situations. For example, a person who is always taken care by his parents have low self-confidence and are less able to pull of serious work under immense pressure. Various entrepreneurs, like Jack Ma, Steve Jobs, etc. all have done their work out in a completely isolated place. It also gives them a real taste of how the world actually looks like.

Secondly, people who live with their parents have a tendency of being dependent towards others. As a person of the current generation, every person must explore the world, look for things that are outside the box and take on challenges. For example, it would be completely unfair for anyone to be always dependent on their parents. I didn't mean to say that we shouldn't look after our parents. But I want to say that we should also look after future in the long run.

Last but not the least; young people should explore the world during their early adulthood. Thus, people generally prefer to study abroad or on different places. For example, until high school I did my schooling in Kathmandu which is actually my home town. However, after that I have completed my undergraduate study from Chitwan which is located around 200 miles away from my home town. Such change has also provided me an opportunity to learn much more things than I could have learned from home. Such experiences have given me a completely new perspective to see the society in a completely new way.

To put it in a nutshell, it is wise for young ones to stay with their parents till high school. However, with growing age people should also explore the world and the society around us so that we can truly understand the society from our view rather than that of our parents. Furthermore, it will also strengthen us for all the hardship and privation that we have to face in the days to come.