The nation should require all the students to study same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education has always been the backbone of infrastructure for developmnent; thus, special care should be provided in the design of such national curriculum for the students that will not only cover all the basic topics-including maths, science, histrory and arts but also the basics that helps them to understand the cultural norms, values and mores. As the author has mentioned that all students to have a same set of curriculum through out the country, I agree with the author to some extent as the basic foundation for all the students should be same.

With the rise of posh schools in the country, the schools have started to incorporate new curriculum for their students; thus, the students are reluctant to pay high fee for such courses. For example, a course -named symphony- was added in the eigth standard and extra payment was to be made on the name of that subject. Hence, this has created an educational system a more like a corporate world; thus, strong and fixed curriculum should be maintained in the natio, especially regarding the education system as a whole.

Similarly such variation in the curriculum has also created a sense of unequality among the childrens; thus, making the moral of the students, especially from the governmnet and the public schools, low. Hardly there has been a great boon to the students by the incorporation of such subjects. Thus, to maintain the equality among the students the curriculum should be fixed as well and comprehensive so that they could get all the necessaryinformation they need. Hardly are the students capable enough to select the course of their design, although such practice is common in college and universities, thus the course should be rigid till they enter college.

However, some States have argue that there should be some extra course that may vary from state to state, especially that gives a knowledge of the states histroy and culture; thus, making students much aware about their own culture and thus helping in preserving it in the long run. For example, many States in United States have incorporated some minor changes in their syllabus that gives an insight aboout their culture and tradition.

Finally, to sum up, I believe that curriculum for any institution until college should be same because it is the time of their grown and development; thus, they are not aware of the diverse courses and decide at an early age. Thus, except for some courses-related to cultural values of a State or province- the overall curriculum should be rigid and fixed for all the students.