Essay topics: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a post-truth era and every fact presented as a stretch or distorted. In this current situation, I think the truth should be our primary consideration for any relationship, and I am going to provide examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, we have to understand truth is not a mere word it is an aspect of life that could bring transparency and strengthen our bonds with people. In any relationship, trust is the main amalgamate that stitch people's emotion from one other. For example, In a relationship If I do not tell the truth about a misunderstanding then the situation might get worse. The truth might hurt people at first but then people might understand you. Either way, the truth can not hide behind the lie. If someone continuously lies then people might stop believing him and there will be a trust issue that could hurt the relation.

Truth is not only important in diurnal relation between people, but also important in larger aspect. For example, truth and facts are important in our government system and it is a proven the fact that if a government hides their fact and truth, the relationship between people and government become worse. The countries which have more transparency in their conduction the quality of life is better and people are happier. So, truth and transparency are important in between public and government relations.

On the other hand, people might argue that truth always should not be told. For example, if a person is ill and tells him the truth about bad news, the effect might be abysmal. While telling him a lie might help him a bit. At that moment truth might be postponed. Also, physiology suggests that humans can not speak with a lie, even most honest person lies in his speech.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that truth could not be hides behinds lie or distorted facts. Any relationship not built in a moment, we spent time, strengthen our bonds and trust each other, and only truth helps us to achieve the trust of others.