Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to

address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Human societies are made up of different kinds of people and every individual person bound to society by the law. A law protects human rights and every human propriety justified by laws. Some laws created by the government for protection and some laws are traditions, but obey just and disobey an unjust law, I do not agree with the statement for the following reason.

first of all, just and unjust law, it is hard to differentiate between them or obey and disobey a law is a personal opinion. How can someone define a just law, as every law has some void. For example, a person who is culpable for stealing something in need, justified by the law but in his opinion this is unjustified. On the other hand, some old traditions became an unwritten law to the society, for example, in some countries, there is no equality in men and women rights, women are an embargo to do a certain activity. This kind of abysmal laws are unjust, yet people follow that.

Laws are created to keep our society in order. laws depend on peoples belief and personal freedom. For example, in some countries and religion, abortion is illegal and some find that law unjust because they think it should be their personal choice. It is hard to tell or categorized laws in just and unjust from personal space. Another example is, in our school day we have to wear the uniform, but no one loves them, so according to students that is an unjust law. But according to school, the law is justified because, when students wear a uniform there is no difference between them, no one is rich or poor, everyone is equal. So, laws are just and unjust in their personal space.

On the other part, people might argue that laws which hinder personal freedom are unjust laws. Some countries try to patronize people, and we should question those laws, thus they are unjustified. Though it is important to question government laws and policies and it is unwise to tolerate everything. When we question something like some traditions, for example, women inequality, that way we can pare down the old beliefs and force government to take a step against it. But if we personally differentiate between laws that might create a divisive behavior and if everyone abidance laws in their own ways that might create anarchy in our society.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that some laws which hinder personal freedom people should question it and ask the question to the government but should not try to justify themselves that might hurt peoples belief and our society, and the government should be flexible enough to change the laws for overall better social conduct.