Essay topics: "Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The topic was about unmanned space flights are more effective and less dangerous than manned spaceflight and the authhor proposeed that, they should invest resources in unmanned space flight. The argument is based on unwarranted reasons and flawed for the following reasons.

First of all, the author claimed that manned space flight is costly and dangerous. The author does not provide any information about how costly the manned flight than unmanned flight and there is no data on how many accidents happen than unmanned space flight. It might be possible that manned space flight successive accuracy is greater than unmanned space flight and also the number of accidents are less than the unmanned flight.

The author also claimed that in recent success of unmanned space probe and staelites is more effective than men and women in space. Even though the author does not provide any information on percentages of success between manned and unmanned space flight or any information comparing between them. The author must have provide comparing data and informations to bolster the argument.

Another claim the author made that risk is less and cost is also low in unmanned satellites comparing to the risk of sending humans to the space and the probe gather better informations than humans. Again the author does not provide any data regarding risk management or any comparing data from where he made his conclusion. It might be possible that in the past manned space flight had more success and gather more effective data than unmanned probe or satelites.

The above argument proposed by author that they should invest more resources in unmanned flight is based on several unwarranted assumptions and flawed argument. The author fails to provide any convinsing data which can bolster his argument.