To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The characteristics of a society defined by the people and their living habits. To understand the characteristics of a society we must study and try to understand the people and their nature of living. But, I completely disagree with the statement that we must study major cities only to understand the characteristics of a society. To prove my position I am going to explore different areas and after feasible consideration we conclude the topic.

First of all, it is true that major cities are situated near iconic building and have myriad amenities. Once upon a time Queens and kings ruled the major cities, and many people thinks major cities deflect the characteristics of a country. But, that is not always necessarily true. For example, Paris, we all know that Paris has a strong history and played an important role in the past. but, now, in our modern days, in the age of globalization we can not truly understand the characteristics of the society. Because, now there are millions of immigrants work and live there, and society is a combination of micro societies itself. Cultures from different parts of the world coagulate there and create a unique society itself. So, we can not understand the true nature of a french society by only studying Paris.

On the other hand, if we stayed away from major cities and stay near a suburban areas we can be experience a different society. For example in villages people preserve their cultures and study the people of the villages we might discover new characteristics of a society. For example, we we travel away from Prague, from its crowded and touristy places we can be evidence of a new Czech society or a true Czech culture. while can con not never understand the actual nature of a society if we only study Prague.

Besides, villages and small cities are as important as major cities, because a country depends on villages for agriculture and depends on small cities and industrial belts for heavy industry. At the epilogue of the topic I can conclude that villages and small cities plays an important role while understanding the characteristics of society. Society is not an independent body and combination of micro societies. Peoples who lives in the society decides its nature and everyone uniquely different from each other.