The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The crux of the topic is that the best way of teaching is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones. I partially agree with the statement for the following reasons and I am going to provide some epitome to bolster my stance.

First of all, education is pivotal needs in our life and educational process or pedagogy is more important. There is a physiology behind the teaching process, proper teaching can reform a students life and thinking, and it may be effective for the students if their positive actions had been praised but ignore the negative actions may not be sometimes effective or apposite. Teachers must balanced between praise and criticization.

Praise the positive effort by students should be praised and that can motivate them to work harder, and instead of criticization, a teacher can just point out his mistakes which can improve his performance. In case of a young child, it is really important to keep patience with them and chastise them, sometime could bring adverse effect. For example, in kindergarten a teacher could set some stricture like behave properly or pick up your hand before speak in the class. When students done properly should be praised or may be awarded and the student who might not follow the rules first, started to pick up the habits in some times. It would be effective if the insolent student is ignored. But there is always a limit in the ignoring the negative actions.

Always ignoring the negative actions can be fatal and silence might boost the negative actions. For example, if a studets is talking in the class, first a teacher could ignore him and later he might talk to him and let him understand that talking is not proper decorum in the class. In this case ingoring is the best effective way to teach. But, in case of a students create a pandemonium in a laboratory then he could harm himself or other students or even school properties by doing so, and ignoring them will be fatal. In that case a teacher should confront him and should take proper actions against him.

On the other hand, some people might argue that always praise positive actions and ignoring negative ones is the most effective way in teach the children. But we already know it is not always effective and could hamper the students himself.

At the epilogue tof the topic I would say from the above examples that an effective way of teaching is balanced between praise the positive effort, keep patience and criticization.