Science is meaningless without religion.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The crux of the topic is that science could not be defined without the basis of religion. I completely disagree with the statement for the following reasons and I am going to provide some examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, science is a vast area to be generalize and has large purview, from daily science to astronomical to zoology and it is hard to marginalize the field of science. The purpose of science is to find meaning and cause of an unknown incident in our diurnal life with the help of logic and facts, which religion can not define. Science and religion had a long adverse history and whenever religion tried to control science and innovations, the effect was abysmal. Scientists were killed over beliefs and over religion. For example, Gallio was killed when his discoveries were against the idea of church and the popes. During world war II, the scientists were killed by Hitler, who were Jews.

Science and religion were never complementing each other, it was always hindering the progression of science. For example, when Nasa first launch moon exploration, religious people againts the idea because that was against their beliefs. Even in modern days, in many countries studing of young girls was obtrude because it is against the idea of religion and people were killed in the name of religion. Besides, whenever science experiments was the puppet of religious leaders the effect was deleterious.

Many people argued that science and religion someway relatable and science could be complete with the idea of religion and science could be used as to resolve the daily discrepicenies of relegion. They are someway may be true, but from history there was no concrete evidence that science and religion can be confluence to eachother. People might also argued that science can not solve and answer eveything but that is why we need more experiment on the field and more facts to define fantasies. Peole in the premordial day believed that mobile phone is a fantacy but today it is real.

At the epilogue of the topic I would say that science and religion has no relation to eachother and the main idea of science is to question everything where the notion of religion has a dogmatic view it hinders our free thinking and limits our exploration. When people belief in something without logic and facts it is called stupidity.