Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education is one of the most important human rights and teachers are responsible to educate our society. So teaching is dignified and sacred professions in our ideal world, but actually teaching is one of the under-appreciated profession as teachers do not get enough credits and feedback from students and institution. Criticization always build a career and for teaching, it is more important than other professions. But, giving money according to their student's performance is a bit much even for a harsh criticization, so, I am against the idea and I am going to provide feasible reasons to bolster my stance.

First of all, criticization for any profession is important but pare money for others performance is unjustified, and salaries based on students performance is a vogue idea and there are certain loopholes. primarily, for example, not every class is equal and every student is different. Teachers in university or a school taught hundreds of students and it is impossible to reach out every one of them and monitoring their progression. Besides not every student is equally attentive. Suppose there are thirty students and fifteen of them were not attentive in the class, so it was not teachers fault if they performed not up to the mark, and cut the salary of the teacher is not justified.

The second argument is that how can we examine the student's performance, the only possible answer is through subject knowledge test. But not every student equally attracted to subjects, some love math, and some love literature. So one might be performed good in mathematics and bad on physics and the same teachers taught them both subjects, then how can we determine the teacher performance. Another flip side of this statement is that, if a teacher not taught well but the majority of his or her students performed well then it would be abysmal for other teachers who work really hard and they might lose their concentration.

Many people argue that a student is a teacher responsibility and it is justified that students performance should be monitored by the teacher. It is true that a teacher's true success if a teacher can make a bright performance from a mediocre student. but it is not always possible, especially when teaches hundreds of students and tracking them is impossible. But a teacher duty is to guide his or students and give them the knowledge, not coddle them. it would be unfeasible if we held a teacher responsible for bad performance for a student.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that the implementation of the statement is unfeasible and it would be unreasonable if someone gets salaried for someone's performance. We get salary according to the quality and caliber. Also, that way a graduate qualified might get higher than a doctor qualified and there would be no values of a degree.