Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The performance based salary system for any profession should considered and evaluate critically. performance based remuneration system may has positive and negative impact on academic result and other aspect of students as well as students. thus, I moderately agree about the statement of giving salary to any teacher based on their student’s performance. With these following three example, I will give my views regarding these topics.

Firstly, students performance based on various factor such as their genetic factors, their attitude to learning and their mental composure during exam time. some students have prolific memory power and more learning attitude, we could expect higher academic performance from their even at minimal effort from teacher. However, same level of result on academic performance couldnot achieved through students having low memorizing power and lower learning attitude. even though, teacher teaches same level of curriculum and same arduous effort to each and every students, their performance may not be same. thus, Provision of salary to teacher according to their student performance isn’t valid and honest.

Secondly, students performance based on their choice of interest of subject. some students likely to choose math as their choice of interest whereas other might choose history as choice of interest. The students who choose math as their interest would likely to get highest marks as compared to history taker students. so, Certainly, teacher who teaches math would likely to get higher remuneration as compared to his coworker who teaches history. so, we should consider choice of student’s subject for their better academic performance. There is high chances of getting higher academic performance by choosing practical based subject rather than choosing theoritical ones. thus, It isnot justifiable to provide salary to teacher just only on their student’s performance.

Thirdly, performance based salery system may causes conflict and may reduce the respect of teacher from their students. teacher who will get higher salary would likely to get higher fame among their office staff and students and this may causes arrogance nature on him. teacher who will get low salary may get frustrated and their moral might goes down. this may have negative impact on their performance as well as their student’s academic performance. Without being motivated no one can perform better in any field, so, we should encourage teacher rather than discouraging them by judging them as good or bad just only based of their student’s academic performance.

thus, we shouldnot take performance based salary system as alone. we should consider other major factor and we must encourage teacher for their better academic performance. we should manage better learning environment, better innovative teaching methodology for better academic performance of students rather than other.