Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is given in the statement that "teachers salaries should be based on their student's academic performnace". I think the statement itself is a blunder because it failed to mention on what criteria the performance of the student should be measured. A teacher always tries to give the best to his/her students, it is the students who should exploit the knowledge of the teacher in a good way. For doing so the students should've the alacrity to learn. A student with passion to learn won't really need a teacher.

The performance metric is what difficult to have when the students are from different colleges and from different curriculums. Students knowledge varies widely like one student may be extremely good in Mathematics and may be poor in Science while there may be other students who work vice-versa. In this case we should never think of a question "Whom should be paid more ? Whether the Maths teacher or The Science teacher ? " cause both had put in their effort to enlighten the students. It's the difference between the students knowledge that craeted difference in their grades.

To support this let's take an example of Government Schools in India. People usually don't prefer Government schools in India. It's because of lack of proper facilities and quality of studies. So let's think of it, despite conducting highly competetive exams and lots of filtering to recruit for a post of governent teacher why public scholls still lacks in quality of eduaction ? The main reasons are high competetion from corporate schools which attracted people . Only people who can't afford to join their children in corporate schools use public schools and most of those people are working labour who don't have any educational background. Children in those schools are never willing to study beacuse of either lack of interest or lack of proper awarenss about importance of eduaction. In such case a teacher cannot do anything to make the children improve their grades . All the knowledge of such teacher would be just of no use.

Meanwhile in corporate schools as the schools don't really care for the fortune of the faculty. There are happening these sort of scenarios like firing the teachers, demoting them if the students fail to perform . All they want is to get good grades even though the students are dumb. So they put on a pressure on the teacher and eventually the teacher put on pressure on students. These kind of "run behind grades" policies are not good for either teachers or students. So, government should look into this and implement certain laws to provide job security to the teachers in the private sector schools.

An academic batch with brighter students can perform better than previous batches. However the salaries of the teachers should be based on their range of knowledge on subject which would be tested during hiring process but not the academic performance of students which doesn't have any significant metric to measure.