The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Giving the carrot and whip treatment might be a good way of teaching. However, this claim overlooks the circumstances where approbation may not be pertinent and a sound reprehension may be beneficial.

Complementary remarks may lead to better behaviors. By receiving praises, people can increase their self-esteem, confidence, and abilities. Especially, praising young students for their good behavior might help strengthen these positive actions in the future. When parents see their children's positive actions and praises them immediately, then the children will learn which actions are deemed praiseworthy, enabling them to repeat those actions. On the other hand, if parents are to respond to only negative behaviors, their children will likely to exhibit only bad actions.

In addition, in many cases, minor peccadilloes can be overlooked. Mistakes and error are a natural process of learning and if parents interfere with every single action, it might deteriorate the children's curiosity and imagination of the world. Similarly, teachers should avoid admonishing or punishing students for lack of logic and incorrect answers to questions. Otherwise students will get afraid of going wrong and will stop trying.

Nonetheless, the absolute depletion of construction criticism may not be beneficial in guiding young students. Parents should not turn a blind eye to their children's behavior when it compromises with other's safety. Teachers should let actions that disturb the learning process go past; furthermore, they should correct students on their exams and homework to inform and guide the students to grasp the subject and prevent them from making the same mistakes.

In conclusion, both accolade and constructive criticism is important for a children's development. Nevertheless, these actions should be suitably managed so as to not harm the children.