Only once has known real sadness can one feel true happiness.

Happiness and sadness are both a form of expression or how we feel about a specific situation. Only if someone feels true sadness can feel true happiness, I could not reciprocate with the statement and Going to provide epitome to bolster my stance.

First of all, it is difficult to define true happiness or sadness and both cannot be measured on an extreme scale. happiness on trifle things is as equal as on extreme news or sadness could not degrade on a specific situation. For example, if a child got a PlayStation is as happy as a person got a promotion on a job, or sadness of a bereaved person could not compare to other situations.

If we try to define happiness or sadness, it could be defined in a certain situation. When situations are morbid and if a person beset by gruesome situations, that certain position is sadness or vice-versa is happiness. So, how can we quantify true happiness or sadness? Happiness and sadness could be on trifle things, for example, a got some gifts or a student got a good grade both are felicity situation. happiness or sadness could be on a vast scale and could feel pensive in a specific situation. For example, a football team wins the title but major players were severely injured. People feel happy about the win but poignant about the situation.

Happiness and sadness both are a contrast to each other and without feeling happiness could not know sadness, also opposite is true, as similar, without darkness there is no light. Unless one could feel failure could not taste the success. But quantify them real or true could be unjust.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that happiness and sadness are the contrast in our lives and depend on situations. Both feelings circle in our life and we should appreciate both phases of our life.