Essay topics: "Only once one has known real sadness can one feel true happiness."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The crux of the topic is that only who knew true sadness can feel true happiness. I personally partially agree with the statement for the following reasons and I am going to provide some examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, happiness and sadness are both expressions of emotion and it is the cycle of our life. But it would be difficult to marginalize true happiness or sadness, there is no touchstone to measure extreme emotion. Happiness and sadness dependent on the perspective situation, for example, the child got good marks and persons got a promotion on a job sheared the same kind of emotion and it is difficult to measure which one is extreme.

If we try to define sadness and happiness, it is dependent on the situation and surrounding incidents. When the situation is morbid or not in favor of a person the situation might call as sad and on vice-versa when a person is ebullient we might call it happiness. People shear happiness on a trifle thing, a person who got a gift would be happy but it is difficult to know is he truly happy or measure his extreme emotion.

People might argue that a person only felt true sadness can appreciate true happiness. It might be true that a person who faced turgid situations can feel even a modicum of happiness. The opulent person can not appreciate the small thing in his life. But how to define the extreme situation and, a person loses someone or lost his job shear the same sadness and it difficult to define which one is extreme.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that sadness and happiness are dependent on situations and surrounding incidents, and both are the cycle of phases in our lives and we must appreciate both of them.