TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing computer games in modern days is famous and there is a child, we can find rarely, who doesn't play computer games. Computer games is a pass time activity among children and nowadays the industry of computer gaming is growing. But the peoples should learn the side effect and bad side of computer gaming. I personally think a child should not play the computer game and I am going to give some reason to bolster my thought.

First of all, buying a computer game cost a lot of money and gaming consoles need more money to invest. Once you complete the game it was a total waste and you don't need that game anymore, so buying a game is a total waste of money. Instead of wasting money on some game you can spend your money on something that you can use for a long term. Playing a game needs a lot of time and peoples waste their time on playing it rather than on their daily work, what they really need to do.

Secondly, computer games are addictive and peoples waste their energy and time behind it. Sometimes they are continuously playing without taking a break, in a static position and that harm their backbone and neck. And continuously playing a computer game, they blue rays emitted from computer harm their eyes. There was a case, a child, who had been playing a computer game for three days, die because of without food and drink and any proper movement. The children who are still going to school or have a growing mind, computer game cause harm to their mind. Also playing too much computer game can harm their study as they thinking about the game relentlessly. This kind of activity damage the balance between mental and physical, as Childs doesn’t take part in physical activity.

Some contents of the video games are not suitable for children. Some computer game has age restrictions and some contents exploit contents and seeing those can actually harm a young mind. Some peoples argue that playing computer games actually helps to increase critical thinking and the industry provides so many jobs and some games like Soccer are good. But I would say that even though they are good but the calumny of playing computer games still hurt children and any of the bad effects are not justified because of some peoples say it has a good effect.