Essay topics:

TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Money is not an ideal thing that should be left on a child's hand and there are myriad factors should take into consideration before parents allow their children to handle money. In my opinion, in the process of became a financially responsible adult children does not need to handle their money and parents should not allow it.

First of all handle money could be problematic and sometimes, even adults cannot control money properly. Children need time to grow and they learn from their experience in different situations. There are multiple things already going on their life, they face new technologies and science invention on a quotidian basis. Today's children are not only studying but they have to learn many things in their lives, like attain a computer class or other extra-curriculum activity in sense of tackle their daily struggle. And diverting their minds toward money in order to become responsible adults could be onerous to them.

Money can affect people’s physiological behavior and sometimes complex the situation and relationships with others. Handling money needs a lot of consciousness and this burden can hinder the growth of children. This could affect a child's normal mental and physical growth and their behavior towards society could be changed in a detrimental way. As children are not mature enough and might not understand the value of money, they could spend their money in a wrong way. For example, toys and sweets sometimes are more attracted things to them, and they could have spent their money on them and the situation might be worse. Money can differentiate between peoples, even adults face it. Imagine if that happened to a child, for example, not every family financially stable and in a school, a child brings a lot of money and can showoff bout that child, whose family is not that rich might face insecurities, this could be fatal for their childhood.

There is always time to become a responsible adult. They might join colleges or courses like management or financial study and there are many policies that help peoples to manage their money. But first children should learn the value of money and parents should teach their children how to use the money. Peoples can argue that handling money is helpful for children. They might know the value of money by handling at a young age and start saving at the young age, which could be helpful for later. This could be true but get access a lot of money can harm children and parents can give their child a small amount of money as a pocket money to get an experience and the first step to become a responsible adult.