Essay topics: ISSUE TOPIC: The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The crux of the topic is that the talent of a renowned musician cannot be measured until the musician dies so that his or her fame interferes with an honest assessment. I personally disagree with the statement for the following reasons and I am going to provide some examples to bolster my stance.

The talent of a person cannot be depressed or denounced by the contemporaries or his or her fame can only be assessed after death. A persons talent must be judge by the veracity of his creation and must be assessed in his current era with his competitors. The situation might be changed after he died and people might not judge him properly because of sympathy. For example, we cannot judge Elvis Presley in our current era, he made his fame in his generation, he had composed music at his trend and we can not compare Elvis with current real singers.

Another point is that talent is not some tangible thing that assessed by some measurement. A person cannot create fame from thin air, he had to work hard for several years to gain that name. A persons fame or talent can not be oppressed by the current generation and neither he needs to be dead to prove his talent. For example, Messi and Ronaldo famous for their talent in this era that others and will be remembered by several generations, but we can not compare them with earlier era's player.

On the other hand, some people might argue that a famous person's talent cannot be assessed by the current generation, because he might influence the situations. Some musicians plagiarized their songs to be famous and they try to hide their chicanery with their power. But talent there are musicians who were famous in their generation and even they will be remembered for several generations from now on. Talent assessed on situations when the situation is turgid an only talent can rescue him from that situation. Talent can only measure by the uniqueness of his her work, for example, there were many musicians but A.R.Rahaman was awarded for his unique creations, same for other singers and music band like Coldplay or Pinkfloyed, they known for their authenticity.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that talents can be measured by the authenticity of a person's work and to measure talent people need not die, so that he can enjoy his hard work and fame.