The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.

Greatness can come in many faces and it is difficult and debatable to define what is great. In this topic, author stated that greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by contemporaries. I disbelief this tenet and present my points to corroborate my belief.

From our early Human history, different scientist came and left their mark of greatness in this world. First of all, Newton who came before Einstein and Hawkins, can we denigrate him as comparison to others?

The greatness of Newton appreciated by the next generation as much as his contemporaries.

The Galileo, who was not believed by his contemporaries but his greatness admired by next generation and never questioned his greatness by his incomers.

In the past history, many scientists came at a similar time and their research contradict each other, for example of Darwin and Alfred Russell, they came with same theory at same time but Darwin became more famous, so we can observe that the greatness of an individual can be measured even by their contemporaries, as there is always a competition between two great tenets.

The greatness cannot only exemplify by the scientist or inventors but also by the great leaders who direct our society towards the modern era and their thought and belief became an ism. For example of Mathma Gandhi, who fights against British rulers and or Nelson Mandela, they are respected by the next generation and also by the peoples at their similar time.

In the conclusion, someone can argue that many beliefs questioned and modified by next generation, but I would say that without the predecessor's inventions any modification could not be possible, because without fail we can be corrected. Our predecessor came at the different time and it is not right to compare their greatness with those who live after them, their bestowal towards our society could not be neglected.