Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The crux of the topic is that some people believed in order to be effective a political leader should be yield to public opinions and abandon principle other believe that the quality of a leader is to remain committed to a particular principle and objective. I partially agree with the statement for the following reasons and I am going to provide some epitome to bolster my stance.

Principle and a clear objective are important for a person and without a commitment to a principle a man cannot achieve his goal. Leaders are the vanguard of principle, believed and objective in our societies. In order to be an effective leader, one must believe in his ideology and he must have a foresee vision about his objective, without a pellucid vision a person cannot be a leader. A leader leads a mass population and yet synchronized with them and work together with them.

.Political leader and a leader of a society or in an organization are two disparate things. A leader in an organization must have a clear objective and may or may not have a strong political ideology but must have a clear principle. For example, in a company, a general CEO might act as a leader of the organization. In case of to be an effective leader he must choose which is best for his company and he might not yield the public opinions, because of public opinions doe not matters for his. He must work with his employees and other than that the out world does not affect or influence his decisions.

On the other hand, political leaders choose by the people in the objective of or in the hope of that he or she can change the situations in the country for better and in the case of being an effective political leader he must listen to the public and yield to the public opinion, because he chooses by the people so he must work for the people. When a government or a political leader stop listening to people the leader might be called as tyrant or totalitarian. But overall, an effective political leader must have strong political ideology and purview of foreseeing the future events. Without a proper principle, a political leader just exacerbates the situations.

Some people might argue that a successful leader must not always yield to opinions and that might hamper the decision-taking processes and it is impossible to make everyone happy. This might be true in case of a general leader of an organization, but in case of political leader a single person matters and it is a political leaders job to fulfill the needs of common people, and in order to do that he must listen to the opinions. Where in the case of non-political leaders only a group of people matters and others opinions does not influence that much to his decisions.

At the end of the topic, I would say that the situation is different in case of a political leader and leader of an organization or company. It is important that an effective leader must have a strong principle and lucid objective for success, on the other hand, a political leader must yield to public opinions because at the end public opinions made him leader.