16. Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

this topic argues on the distinct two opinions whether the government officer should follow which side of stands between fundamental thinking of the public and specific principles and objectivities. I agree with that persisting committed to special rules and keeping objectivities is the better attitude for political leader. even though I'm standing one direction, the following essay will discuss about both advantages and disadvantages on the issues of the position of political leaders.

Admittedly, responding the citizens contains plenty of gains for the individual status as an political leaders because amendments and forging new rules with the opinions from the most of interesting groups augment the possibility to be erected again at the next competitions to maintain his positions. In addition, following the public might be the right way in the democratic society that is pervasive concept in the world and ignoring them perhaps illegal behaviors as a representative of the public. Regarding on the issues, I agree with some extent on the risk to remain the particular principles, but the total amount of benefits we can take should be larger as a results.

first, the ordinary person living daily life are generally busy man focusing only their own interest and do not thoroughly consider the main problems even it is what we have directly faced in our communities. they do not have the time to deal with it in the view point of the social matter. Therefore, responding and applying opinions from various and different interest group might cause the more confounding and will not reach to any agreement.

Second, the reasons why the member of society lead the privilege to the government officers and political leader is to give their rights to determine social issues to them in order to increase the efficiency of the determination process on the distinct social matter. although political leader must listen the public opinion, they do not need to be required to follow all of interest groups. Believing his opinions will be the first agreement in different interest group to reach the final agreement.

Lastly, The political leaders may be a great person on solving and weighting the social issues so he can sort the order of the priority suggested from the interest groups. Thus, following his opinion give higher possibility to reach to the best conclusion considering all the each opinions from every member in the society.

In conclusion, this essay discussed on the issue of the extent of political leader's stance on how much he need to reflect public opinions to make a best socially difficult decision. although the evidences in the opposite side mentioned in the 2nd paragraph sounds conceivable, the argument will be fruitful if they consider the factors refered main issues before deciding which opinions they follows.