1. In 1992, many farmers in Jalikistan began using a hormone designed to produce larger cows that would produce more milk. Since then, childhood obesity in Jalikistan has grown by 200 percent. The amount of milk and dairy consumed by children in this area has not increased or decreased. Children in the same area who are lactose intolerant, and who drink almond milk or soy milk, have not had the same increase in childhood obesity. The only clear explanation is that the introduction of the hormone is responsible for the increase in childhood obesity in that area.

Write a response in which you discuss one or more viable alternatives to the proposed explanation. Justify, with support, why the alternatives could rival the proposed explanation and explain how those explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The author argues that the introduction of the designed hormone in order to increase the productivity of milk from cow cause the increment in childhood obesity in in Jalikistan. The evidences such as the statistics of the growth of it since the advent of hormone during constant consumption of milk of children and the results of the attendee of experiments on almond milk or soy milk presented in this argument seems to be enough for the conclusion. however, there are factors the author failed to clarify to strengthene inference.

First, the author further assumes the reasons for rise of trend of childhood obesity fundamentally led from the moment when many farmers began to use a hormone because the timing of both accidents are coincidence. Speaking of the factors related being fats, the author should consider the children's ingestion or products containing much of fats. For example, the rise of eating chocolate or meats will cause the same results.

In addition, the author fails to clarify the reliable sources to conclude specific number of 200 percent to describe the importance of childhood obesity. In general point of view, it must be approximately rounded in number and the details in survey such as the number of samples, the standard deviation will be required to support his position. if the range of attendee to reach the output is specified to special groups or to inference the pretended data, then the author should pretest the experiment again.

Furthermore, the main mistake he took is the constant consumption of naively designed milk. the method or strategy to measure to lead it must be explained to assist his argument. are they only check the number of goods regarding milk from the parents or children itself? the actual measurement can hardly be possible because children can drink the milk bought from adults, or they do not the thing he bought. even though the strategies are quite reasonable, the flaw must be in there to get the demographic statistics.

On the top of that, children who drink only the almond milk and the soy milk does not show the similar trend on the issue of obesity. But knowing and surveying exactly whether the children drink the hormone designed milk or not are not guaranteed. additional possible doubt is the falsifiable results of it. even if everybody answer without any lies, the possibility of other factors and simultaneous fortunate phenomena is hardly can be substantiated.

In conclusion, we have dealt with whether the key of increase of children obesity is because of hormone. The sources mentioned seems to be enough, however, if the above possibility has been considered, the author could be cited to convince the readers who believe the newly modified milk with new hormone are not the main reasons for the children obesity.