In 1992, many farmers in Jalikistan began using a hormone designed to produce larger cows that would produce more milk. Since then, childhood obesity in Jalikistan has grown by 200 percent. The amount of milk and dairy consumed by children in this area has not increased or decreased. Children in the same area who are lactose intolerant, and who drink almond milk or soy milk, have not had the same increase in childhood obesity. The only clear explanation is that the introduction of the hormone is responsible for the increase in childhood obesity in that area.

Write a response in which you discuss one or more viable alternatives to the proposed explanation. Justify, with support, why the alternatives could rival the proposed explanation and explain how those explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The author says that authentically designed naive cows to increase the productivity of milk by changing structure of the genetics led to childhood obesity in 'Jalikistan' eventually. The evidences such as the dependency of different areas and kind of milk on the rate of fat children are reasonable to support his position. However, above argument should discuss the factors he fails to discuss and need to be cited to strengthen the inference. The following essay will deal with the details of extra keys of it.

First, he assumes the only clear explanation for the trends of becoming corpulent is the introduction of the hormone in Jalikistan considering only few factors. We still remain the possibility of other matters for the growth of obesity of children. For example, the culture in that area perhaps include the saline eating habit or great success of fast-food franchises such as McDonald might led the children in Jalikistan to be fat.<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">

</span>

Secondly, he mentioned the amount of milk and dairy consumed by children in this area are constant, but how does he gather the data from the children? the range of age of children and the size of sample are both not obvious and it guide the readers feel the deficiency of credibility of the source. Therefore, if he add more details of the respondent in the argument can strengthen his position.

Thirdly, he argues the children in the same area who are lactose intolerant, and drink dissimilar kind of milk, have not add the same increase in childhood obesity. the daily eating schedule of ordinary person are at least has dozens of different foods and ingredients. Even though the experiments he indicated in the paragraphs fixed one option, sort of milk, he did not handle the other important problems which probably lead the childhood obesity.

In conclusion, his assertion seemed quite enough at first impression to support his stance about the disposition of childhood obesity. if the above possibilities in this essay have been considered, they could be cited to convince the reader who believe there are not strong correlation between childhood obesity and the ingestion of newly created milk.