The following is a recommendation from the personnel director to the president of Acme Publishing Company.

"Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a five-hundred-page report in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday. Moreover, Easy Read costs only $500 per employee - a small price to pay when you consider the benefits to Acme. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, Acme would benefit greatly by requiring all of our employees to take the Easy Read course."

The author, the director to the boss of acme publishing company argues that all employees need to take the compatible read course to increase the productivity for their business. The evidences such as the cheaper price, successful examples of graduates seems enough for the conclusion to prove the incremental efficiency for the lecture. however, the author fails to substantiate the weakness points to take the course regarding speed of reading. The following essay will discuss the disadvantages and advantages on joining it as a participates.

Admittedly, without the sources the author mentioned in the paragraphs, there still are potential strong keys to grow productivity from taking the required course. the readability partially depends on the reader's speed and faster reader would lead the effective process on their given tasks. every significant determinations consider more possible options with a better information from the skills learned from the course and it perhaps cause the rise or improve each worker's ability to finish onerous problems when they face. however, the argument will be fruitful if the following disadvantages for the course are mentioned in the discussion.

The significant matter what the author assumed is generalizing special cases of graduates and expect the similar performances to the members of his company. understandably, the skills from the recommended course might influence the most effects to become a vice president in under a year, he must not reach to the conclusion it is the only key to achieve awesome successful. Rather than that, other factors such as wonderful communication abilities, follower ship, leadership must be took amount into it to analyze the reasons as being great person.

Furthermore, the author fails to explain the correlations between the copious of reading information and the level of understood knowledge. The readability and the memories for our brain has been limited even though the course probably rise a bit threshold of it. Therefore, when the reader increase the speed of reading, the mount of forgot information would be rose too. reading more concepts does not guarantee to develope the speed of memories. In addition, the author described a case for whom understand the 500 pages books in 2 hours. Although he finished the matter to read all the characters in a book, how much he absorb the concept and stories in it are mysterious.

Lastly, the cheaper cost are not the main option to decide whether the acme must all of employees to take the easy read course and it does not assure the quality of the it. Moreover, three weeks are short to learn useful knowledge to improve the productivity in their work and if the learner might not actively participated in the short period of course, then the time for 3 week will be wasteful. The attendees for the course can effectively use the same amount time more effectively with working in practical situation.

In conclusion, we have considered the pros and cons on the issues whether the company should make the easy read course as a need to every member. even if the reasons sounds logical to command them to do it, the author will strengthen his argument with dealing above situations and convince readers who believe in other sides of him.