Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being an independant and successfull adult reauires progressing in many aspects of life. one of the most important aspects an adult should bacame advanced in, is becoming financially responsible. In my point of view, the financially managing skills which a person gain during young age, are essential for prosperity of his/her future, mainly for the following reasons.

First and foremost, becoming an adult is not task happening in one night. it needs a period of training time to be expert in each aspect of adolesence. Consider a boy who never had the chance to manage his own money and his family had always supported him financially. do we expect this boy to become independant when he reaches 18? he will not know how to gain money and he will not have any priority to spend his money on. Although if he had the chance earlier to work and gain money by himself, manage his money and save money for what he wants the story would completely change.

In the other hand, when a person have the ability to manage his/her money, self-confidence will come along because he/she had accomplished a significant task needed to become an independant adult.

Moreover, dependancy on family is quite irritating for almost every teenager. they rush so as to be independant and have the complete control of their lives. money is the biggest problem they will face during this procedure. so they have to learn how to manage their limited money and pass along many things they want to have but can not afford. it will lead them to have a priority list in which they should provide their basic necessities first. so sooner they learn these skills, will be independant sooner.

Taking into account all these reasons, families should help their children trough the procedure of becoming an adult and make them learn financial skills, even if they do not want to. because in future, there may be no parents to support them and they will have to face all the problems on their own. they will not succeed unless they had developed their basic living skills before.