Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, children are spending more time in schools than home, where they can both learn lessons from their teachers and interact with their friends. The question whether they are more influenced by their teachers or their friends depends on many factors such as their breaktime and their age. In my point of view, children are more influenced by their friends, mainly because of the folllowing reasons.

First and foremost, children will feel more close and intimate with friends other than teachers. it might be because of the age difference or similarity of teachers to parents, but children's feeling to their friends is completely different from teachers, as happen in adults too. To make this more clear, it is rampant to see children plan together to irritate the teachers and escape from school. doing activites with their same age friends make them happy but they usually do not find their relationship with teachers such joyful.

Seconly, most of the people think that a person in their same age (with common issues) will understands them better and feel more convenient speaking to him/her about their problems, same happens to children. Their confidants are their friends whom will share their secrets.

Moreover, there always exists a fear (even tiny) of punishment between students and teachers. they can not trust teachers as friends because they are worried to be punished for an unpleasant thing they did. but they think friends will help them solve their problem without a punishment, which is more desirable.

Taking all of these into account, teachers should try to make their connection with children more close and trustable so in case of a problem children come to them without fear.children can make dangerous decisions which will lead to terrible results, due to their lack of vision and experience. Hence there should necessarily be an adult to stop them from getting unwise and unpredicted desicions.