TPO46-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the importance of celebrities' role in our communities have been enhanced suprisingly. Regarded to the developments in media industry and also the widespread use of social networks, many people are following the celebrities' life and try to come after their lifestyles, clothes and even their opinions. Among these people, young people are more influenced by celebrities' activities and many of teenagers think of them as role models, mainly because of following reasons.

First of all, the young people spend more time in social medias and the posibility of accosting celebrities' advertisements is higher in them. For instance, suppose a teenager girl spending most of her spare time in instagram. she will face many posts by celebrities published by her followers and also in explore part of the instagram showing last news about celebrities' life. it is obvious that she will be influenced by that much infromation and follows some information about her favourite idol further. Cosequently, spending too much time about someone's lifestyle will make her more influenced by that person's actions.

Moreover, young people have less experience in life. they believe many thing they watch without thinking whether it is all the story or some points have been filtered to attract more viewers. many celebrities publish posts about the bright side of their life such as wealth, enjoyments and hobbies. But most of the viewers do not know about their problems and maybe failures in life. Since younger people have more desire for ideality in their life, they get traped more often in the attractive part of their idol's lifestyle.

Aditionally, older people are aware of these strategies to attract people and do not get deceived easily. Besides, their time is more valuable to older people than is to teenagers. they have more respect for the family and prefer to spend their time on something more serious and worth than some repetitive fancy stories.

Taking all these into account, young people waste too much time on pointless activities that in future may regret it. life is not a childish story in which we obtain everything without making any efforts. these stories are just being made in order to distract us from serious aspects of life which we should focus on. Once we notice the value of our limited time in life, we will stop following these useless information and it will a big step in the way of becoming mature and responsible.