Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

history is one of the subjects that may be boring for some people and many student try to escape from learning it. they might find it ineffectual in their major and future career so they demand to substitute it with other courses. However, in my point of view history knwledge is integral for everybody and all the students should have knowledge in this field mainly because of the following reasons.

First an foremost, knowledge about history is part of general knowledge that everyone should know. they should know not only about the history their own home land but also about others'. it is in some terms similar to importance of learning basic mathematics for every one. some may never use mathematical perations beyond summation in their life but everyone must know the basics abouts math in case sometime it may be needed. history knwledge is the same; it may be needed in different part of our life such as visiting a historic site, tending to attract a tourist to visit our country etc.

Secondly, history of land has the influence on the culture and beliefes of its people. Thus, history of our country affects of our today's lives. A man can look into history to see the origins of cultural problems and try to solve them. also many frays between countries originate from their wars and conflicts in the past. To underestand the source of political actions in our country we should know about its history. Moreover, even the traditions in our own family may be connected to historic events. so history has a major role in our modern life nd we should be aware of that to come up with solutions to today's problems.

Additionally, history is a tresure of experiences of people who live before us. we can learn from them to deal with problems we face in our modern life. To make my point clear, remember the effet of religion pressure during mid time in Europe which led to Ronessans. we can learn from this experience that politics should be separated from religion and religion should be optional for people without any pressure from government. Otherwise it will make unsatisfation between people with different ideas which might cause rebellions in our country.

All in all, from what I have disscussed above, the knowledge in history is essential for future generations who will control and manage our contry's future. it will make help them making wiser decisions for the country and lead the country to a prosperity.