Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

many people especially parents believe that giving freedom to children will get them in trouble and try to limit them by stating some strict rules. However, in my opinion these rules will not only be have the results parents expect but also may cause serious problems which may get out of hand.

First and foremost, regarded to decrease in each family's population, families are more afraid of the dangers threatening their children. thus, they try to keep them safe by controlling every aspects of their life. To make my point clear, suppose a girl living with her parents. parents think of her as the most valuable treasure in their life so they want to keep her away from unusual friends. they will try to interfere even in the her relationship with her friends. Certainly, the girl will storm off some day because can not tolerate their interference in most private part of her life. but compare her to her mother's young age who may had some siblings and was liing in a bigger family. families in the believed that their child will learn basic social facts by facing with problems. they neither used to try nor had the time to be involved in each basic task of their children's life. so their children had more freedom and used to learn many things by experience which is more effective than hearing about them.

Secondly, the are many televisions and school programs which warn the youth about the hazards they may face. thus, all of the students are aware of them and parents should trust in their ability in dealing with life tasks. they have to experience the independency some day and they will experience these problems but it is safer for them to handle these tasks under superision of their family so if they had any mistakes parents can help them come back in the way.

Additionally, these strict rules may make the children escape from their parents' constant care and may try to hide things from them so they will not get punished. Althouth, they may lead to seroius troubles such as addiction to drugs which hiding it from parents will worsen the case. but in less strict rules, children have the freedom to do what they want and parents can guide them during these tasks.

All in all, from what I have been discussed above, strict rules which restrict the young's freedom will have the opposite result of the main goal. people have to deal with some tasks to learn the basics which will lead them through their future.