Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The crux of the topic is living man or woman could no longer be considered as a hero because anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny, his personality will be diminished. I partially disagree with the statement and I am going to provide some example to bolster my stance.

First of all, the topic presented media scrutiny in a negative way. The tone of the topic is like regardless it is good or bad the media portrays a person image in a profligated way, which is not always true and it is important to scrutinize an image of the person who is a public figure, by that way the truth came out as well as the person's true intentions. For example, a chicanery politician who portrays himself as magnanimous when he or she goes through scrutiny, the true intentions came out.

There are many people who lived in society as a hero even with media coverage. A person's veracity could not be harmed if their intentions are real. For example, Abdul Kalam, even with the president of India and with under continuous media coverage he was still considered as a hero in the society. He used media as a platform to influence others.

People might argue that the medias role in our modern society is maleficial and they could defame anyone and false news to make breaking news. But even with the defamation if a person is steadfast to the truthfulness, the media scrutiny could not harm him.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that it is true media sometimes portrays a person in the wrong way or the bad side of those persons. Many peoples carrier was diminished because of the false presentation or the scandalous news. But, Media's job is not to defame others but to question the establishment and to present the truth to the people, so that not a single pretentious harm the society.