Essay topics:

The following argument was made in a newspaper editorial:

“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.”

immigrants pose a threat to the country and must be returned to their origin country. The argument based on the unwarranted assumption and flawed for the following reasons.

First of all, the author claimed that countries autonomy depends on its borders, but the autonomy of countries also depends on its policies, economic growth, and other human rights. many countries do not have a strong defense line but considered as a developed country. Actually, it's the opposite, the countries spent more on defense overlooked the human rights, spent less on quality of life of its denizen.

The author also claimed that illegal immigrant poses a threat towards national security and national identity are endangered. The assumption of the author is flawed because if illegal immigrant poses a threat and endangered security then the United States would be the most dangerous country and security would be compromised. There are thousands of immigrants went to the United States for a better life. Immigrants may have low-quality lifestyles but they contribute to the country and make a country more diverse and helped directly or indirectly towards bolstering the economy.

The author also claimed that illegal immigrant should be returned to the origin country as they pose a threat. Does the author provide a survey where he can properly claim that a country is safe without immigration? Then why does middle east counties are so restless, they do not have immigrants. Without immigration, every country struggled for human power and countries with higher economic growth has higher immigration rates.

The argument is flawed and based on unfeasible reasons and haphazard assumptions. The author failed to provide any relevant data that convince readers that illegal immigrants pose a threat.