The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

The crux of the topic is that the best leader should have the characteristics of encouraging critical feedback from the people whom they led. I personally agree with the statement and I am going to provide some example to bolster my stance.

First of all, leaders are the vanguard of a group, belief or an institution. They lead a group towards the common goal and welfare of the institutions or society, and to do so, feedbacks are the most pivotal point to be considered. A great leader can not lead the people without knew their view and wary. From history, we knew that great leaders like Abraham Lincoln or Gandhi not just burden the work on the shoulder on the supporter but also they lead them and work with them. So, to know the thought trends of the people every leader should encourage critical feedback from the people.

Feedbacks are really important in every aspect of leadership skills. A leader does not only lead but also have the quality of foreseeing the situation and glued his team by his skills. From the feedback a leader might find out what went wrong or a precarious situation about a job, also a critical response the extend the view of the situation and diverse his knowledge about his team. With accepting the response the team and leader participate in common work and improve the situations. For example, in a democratic country, political leaders should allow critical feedback because criticize the situation or a policy strengthen democracy. Similarly, in company or institutions, a leader should be criticized and counter the points of his for the decisions. By doing, so the weakest points of a policy or scheme will be in vision and ability to counter the situations.

On the other hand, people might argue that it is impossible to come to rapport with everyone. The critical response might create stress and harm the overall work progress. Also, many feedback leads to confusion and bedlam situations. But, we still use the critical response by using the productive points from the feedback and sort out the important one, then we use them to improve the quality and ambiance of a workplace.