A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The topic was about dental care and tooth decay in the United States greater than Himalayan children, even though United States suburban children gets more professional dental care. In the following argument the author made numerous unwarranted assumptions and the argument is flawed for the following reasons.

first, the author assumes that the food and living habits are the same in the United States and Himalayan mountains. It might be possible that Nepalese children living in austere life where junk food and water pollution is not severe comparing to the United States. It might be possible that daily living habit are the cause of dental health decays and that might be solved if we study more children food habits and their living habits. We might discover the root of the cause and abridge those foods and habits from their lives.

The author also claimed that the survey had been done between Nepal and suburban United States areas. The author does not provides any informations and data about what percent and actual number of children studied in that survey. It might be possible that a specific areas children in Nepal was studied or specific children were surveyed, where children were lead a healthy lifestyle, also it might be possible that the author surveyed specific children or area where social habits are not healthy. The author made that analogy depending upon that small number represents the whole.

The author also claimed that united states children see their dentists for dental care that Nepal. It might be possible that they had to see the dentists because of the bad conditions of their teeth, where Nepal does not need regular dental care as they lead healthy food habits. Also, it is unwarranted to assume that children in Nepal does not get professional dental care, as the author does not presents any data about Nepal's dental facilities.

at the end of the topic, because the author made several unwarranted assumptions and flawed arguments, fails to provide any convincing data about the claims he had made about the United States need more than regular dental care to prevent tooth decay.