"We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning."

The crux of the topic is that people learn more by shearing the same views rather than criticize the idea. I personally opposed the idea and going to provide different examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, people have different knowledge and understanding of the same subjects and it is only natural to express disparate views on a subject. Contradictory views on subjects are helpful and buttress an argument. Same views on an argument, without any opposition, are making the points of subjects facile. For example, some construction company got a project and there are many ways to do the work. IF only employees with same views discussion on the design of the building, they might not find the faults and stuck on a point, overall the quality of the construction might harm. Employees with an opposite view when they have the argument they can find out the mistakes they had made and that actually expedite the construction work.

Similarly, a proper discussion essential for a democratic country. It is important for the opposition to ask the question to the establishment and be critical about every policy. A contradictory view on a can strengthen democracy and the system. The government also should welcome any form of criticism and should understand that criticism actually help to lucid the process of government planning. Same views in a government can create a facade and actually harm the government, as obsequious points only create fascism.

People might argue that different views can sometimes create a bedlam and it is impossible to satisfy everyone and discern and corrected mistakes are impossible when affluent people have different views. A group with many contradictory views only create stress and the duration of work can only be lengthened. In the name of political debate and with our 21st-century journalism it is only ruckus running in the discussion on television shows. But, still, contradictory view and debate is the best form of learning and essential for education and sports. For example, on a specific subject with different views can actually solve the disparity on the topic. Similarly, in sports, different people discuss a strategy that helps the team to perform better. For example, in the field of cricket, different batsman understands bowler in a different way, and when they discuss how to play them it actually helps in the field.

At the end of the epilogue, I would say that different and opposite views are important for any field as long as they do not create confusion. Different views can protract the range of knowledge and bust the bubble of dogmatic views of the argument.