Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The crux of the topic is that teachers' salaries should be based on according to the academic performance of their students. I disagree with the argument for the following reasons and going to provide examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, teaching is considered as a noble profession but teaching is not a lucrative job. Professors are the most underrated comparing to other professions. Overall, salaries according to the performance of the students are unjust to the teacher, because then a senior professor might get a lower salary than a junior. For example, in a class, a senior professor taught organic chemistry and one junior professor taught a basic literature subject. Organic chemistry harder than a basic subject, and also get a high score in a difficult is also tough. So, according to the topic even if the teacher did his best he might get a lower salary than the junior professor.

The topic is also opaque because on what touchstone the academic performance of a student will be measured, is it measured by a single exam or series of exams. It might be possible that in a certain exam a particular paper was tough, then the whole class was performed poorly. Then, even though the teacher was not responsible for the desultory performance of the students, but then at the end of the day his salary suffered.

There is also a possibility that by implementing this argument the teacher and students both suffer. For example, when the salary matter then teachers incline towards facile or basic subjects which were easy to score and no one is going to teach enigmatic subjects. Professors might also get languid and apathetic to students as salaries are not stable and there might not be an increment on salary. On the other hand, students might misuse this opportunity, for example, if some students do not happy with a particular teacher, they might deliberately perform below mediocre. So, ultimately the teacher and students' relationship suffered.

On the other hand, some people might argue that being competitive might help teachers to perform better and motivate them to help students to get a high score. Then all the study will be marks centered and no one talk about innovation or extracurricular activities and students will be vapid. Overall when the teaching and salaries based solely on the score the teachers force their students to perform better and that might harm young might and might have an adverse effect.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that salary and academic performance should not depend on each other. If this kind of hypotheses applied teachers more feel like a salesman, who have their targets to reach by anyhow. We should try to reach rapport between teacher and students, only by better understanding both can perform better.