"We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning."

Learning is based on debating properly with the right view even it is stressful and can hinder further study. If there is no presence of the opposite viewpoint then new ideas will not come through. The claim stated that one can learn more from people who show a similar view than from the people who contradict that one and disagreement cause stress and inhibit learning. In my opinion, I mostly disagreed with the claim and argued that both agreement and disagreement is important to create a good ideology with two reasons.

First of all, agree with the right theory is important. But without question the accuracy of the theories or the hypothesis, we can not identify if that is based on a fallacious point. Finding the fault or ensuring the propriety of an idea or hypothesis is really important that is the only way.

On the contrast, if people simply believe or agree with some eminent person viewpoint, it is true that that is the most simple way to ignore wastage of time. But it is also true that by doing that we cannot learn anything. Rather there is no difference between the puppets and the people.

Further, life is easy if we agree with every view with others, if there is no difference in thinking then no one hurt. Some prospect needs similar view to make peace in society or in families. Perhaps a kid wants to learn drawing, but in his /her family don't want him to. then it can generate stress and anger in himself.that is no good.

Even in some office boss want to cut the bonus for the new year, but workers want that bonus, then they started the strike and office shut down. This kind of situations need an agreement rather than contradict views.

Of course, some argued that similar views are benign for people that is not stressful or hinder further learning. But, not all situation becoming bad if one's show some disagreement with the stated view, that can help to show some new viewpoints of the subject. It is also possible in some situations that agreement maintains the peaceful harmony in the society or families.