Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The vortex of the assumption of the argument is that scientists and researchers and their innovations should be beneficiaries towards the societies. I personally agree with the statement and provide examples to bolster my stance.

First of all, scientific innovations and researches are indications of prosperity or advancements in the education, health-care and quality of its people's lifestyle. The countries which use science to benefits its people developed than other counties. From the early days of humanity, scientific innovations have been discovered to solve the mundane problem in our societies. For example, to solve mass transportation cars and other facilities had been developed. To tackle the diseases penicillin and other drugs had innovated.

In the field of telecommunication and earlier problem-solving telephone and computer had innovated. Science and researchers always work on the focus of the zestiest of the era and its problems. Scientific researches were conducted in various fields not only medication or technologies but also in agriculture and other regular problems. For example, in the field of agriculture organic fertilities and seed had introduced. To tackle the virus, the gene mutation of the seeds had been done.

Peoples may argue that many scientific experiments had done without the vision of human benefit and innovation should be independent. Innovations like space exploration do not directly benefit us, but space could be used as the other source of rare materials, as the source on the earth is limited, and space could be used as a habitat of peoples because of overpopulations.

At the epilogue of the topic, I would say that, if the science research and it's innovation does not work in favor of society and people the effects were abysmal. For example, when science used in personal benefit or in gain the strength it creates war and the results were atom bomb and the missiles or guns used in a war. Science used in adverse effects of benefits the society, but the same things could be used in favor of humans, like a nuclear reactor or to provide electricity. So, used the science on benefit has a better effect on society.