Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reason

The advancements in every field is not hidden. The immense development and understanding encountered within past few decades is commendable. The curiosity among scientists to explore new areas and finding answers to the enigma has lead to the great discoveries, which are gifts to the world. The recommendation presents a view that I would partially agree with the statement that Scientist and other researchers should focus their research area that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Statistics of the research publications and the advancements provides evidence that researchers and scientists are devoting considerable time in their field of study. Some researches gain extreme publicity due to their high impact on the populace and some due to their rare discoveries. It is important for a scientist to focus their work for the benefit of the society so that maximum number of people can be advantaged from it. For example, medical researchers should be focussed trying to eliminate perilous diseases like HIV, AIDS , cancer which contributes to the mortality rate considerably. They should be far more focused in unleashing the latent answers for the recent diseases ,rather than focusing on other subareas like more advancement in already present surgical techniques. This area requires more focused research rather than distorted aim. But every area of studies is not the same, plainly considering the known cases and their effects on the population can thwart the chances of discovering new connections among the various fields

It is also of paramount importance not to think of affecting the population only. Research is meant to find answers to the various observations, some are meant to affect the mobile while some does not. But such researches sometimes lead to the other discoveries which can help to effect the people in large number. For example, formulation of various robust machine learning algorithms has lead to the revolution in the computer aided applications. Artificial Intelligence is the future of the world, its various applications proves how well this field can be meticulously extrapolated to find optimal solutions for the problems existent in nature. Some algorithms are capable of diagnosing the diseases at earlier stages and precisely which even medical professionals are not capable of. So if scientists would have not focused on this area, there would have been no such solutions.

Research should be focused to find novel links and answers to the most grief problem of the society. Research should not be bounded but it should be focussed more in discoverig something which can influence the mob.s