Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Indeed, the technology provides all the luxuries of our life but the arts pacifies our aching body and soul from the hustle bustle of the daily life. Art can be described as a sabbatical, responsible for rejuvination of the tired mind and body. Art has always played a pivotal role and the evidence can be seen in the various museums around the world, literary works of personalities like Shakespeare, Rabindranath Tagore and, even in the exacavation in cities like Mohanjodaro and Hadappa.

Perception, helps us to see the world in different manner from others. Some view that goverment should provide funding to the art so that it can be available to the mass, while others fear it. Government plays a vital role in changing the lifestyle of the people. Some countries like Vietnam has rich culture of art and it is necessary for the government to present the art to the world as well as preserve it. Establishments of various museums portraying the masterpieces of eminent art personalities, funding various dance academies to maintain the legacy of the dance culture of the nation, and also providing consideration to the marvellous literary works like Geetanjali by Rabindranath Tagore is of prime importance. Their is a definite need to make this marvellous work of artistic talents to reach the mob. These will not only be able to soothe out the minds of several but also inspires the youth to work in same direction. It also gives ensurity to the youth that their work, if worth, will also be respected by the world.

Perhaps, whenever a government is involved in such disciplines, the danger to the integrity is always a matter of concern. Similarly, aesthetics are concerned that funding of art can prove to be noxious for the art world. Their fear can be very well sensed from the prevalence of jealousy among various artists, after some being greatly favored, can bring out disastrous results. The cases involving forgeries, stealing of concept and ideology of various noble personalities is not novel. History is filthed with such cases, time when accessing such things was not facile as compared to present, where everything is becoming a cake walk. Various cases have been cropped up where artists debate with each other claiming the noteworthy pieces to them.

Government should definitely fund the art so that it can reach the mob and its lovers can enjoy them fullest but also should be careful while promoting the work of artists. They should completely analyse the authenticity of the work before supporting them immensely. Government should be as fair as possible, focusing only on the promotion of the genuine marvellous pieces, not the sign of the renowned artists, cutting a piece of cake because of undersignature.