The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

The recommendation presents a view that I would agree with the statement "The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones" in most of the cases but, there are some instances I would disagree with it.

Being an educator, I completely agree with the point, that some instances should be ignored by a teacher while, at some point a teacher should highlight the actions. The difference in the actions required to be taken can be very well understood from the presented cases. The teacher helps the student in becoming not only literate but also educated which includes having high moral values, being alturistic and most importantly well mannered. The teacher should always appreciate the small positive gestures of their students, for example, raising hand before speaking, seeking permission before using someone's things. Students feels elated when they are appreciated in front of others and they try to improve themselves by indulging in such activities again and again. The teacher appreciating a student on such occasssions can ignore the ones who are not doing the same. These are the cases which does not harm any other students and have meagre value at that point of time. Such habits can be learned with the time. Developing a sense of selecting morally correct actions and appreciating them is matter of paramount importance.

Perhaps, the major concerns lies when the actions of the students are intended to harm the other students. It is necessary to impede such actions. A teacher should not ignore the cases where a student tries to indulge in a fight with the others or tries to bully them. Such actions create a huge impact on student's moral and personality framework. Ignoring such actiivites in the name of childhood can lead to the development of the destructive and morally unacceptable ideology among the students. A teacher should always counsel their students about not indulging in such activities and present them the reasons why they shouldn't. Ignoring such activities is similar to giving a hands up to their students.

A deep care and meticulous understanding of an individual case and acting suitably is the prime duty of a teacher. A teacher should be able to distinguish the cases where to raise an issue and where not to. The teacher should also develop a sense what appropriate actions should be taken, as some cases require serious actions while other may require a mere scolding. Such things vary student to student and according to the depth of the matter. This can be interpreted through following case: A student always known for its ebullient, diligent and sangfroid nature, indulges in some malpractices, a teacher initially should not take serious actions and should properly counsel and understand the reason for such indulgences but regular indulgence is a problematic issue which requires serious actions.

So, the presented cases gives an overview where the recommendation agrees with the statement and where it doesn't. Such cases has helped me develop my view on the presented statement.