Issue 4: Claim: Goverment must ensure that their major cities must receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The fact is not a hidden that each country tries to represent positive aspects of their nation through major cities, probably due to the fact that they are centre of attraction for the international diplomacy and visitors. I partially agree with the claim,"goverment must ensure that their major cities must receive the financial support they need in order to thrive".

Indeed, it is important to provide the special attention to the major cities of a nation as they caters comparatively larger amount of population, and more development in such areas will be effecting the mob. But, blindly being spendthrift is definitely not a sagacious decision. Many cases of corruption have been cropping up these days, latest case of involvement of ex-finance minister P.Chidambaram, hold an enormous amount of money in his accounts, stolen in the name of development of the country. The government should have a proper check whether the resources provided are judiciously being invested for development or they are fulfiling the never ending demand of the avaricious ministers of the nation.

Also, neglecting the smaller cities and rural areas is not a sign of being wise. Developing these areas also carry equal importance. When the development aspect of the country is concerned these areas play pivotal roles. Profligating only on major cities and neglecting even the meagre demands of the minor leads to the unstable nation, where people will be clustered into priviledged society and unpriviledged society. Moreover, the reason presented for the claim stands absured in my point of view. .

Major cities are always the paragon of modernisation, developent, lifestyle, and the advancements of the nation, not particularly the values and traditions. Delhi, the capital of India, populated with every caste like sikhs, christians, hindu and muslim, still lacks in culture, as none of the tradition is followed in austere sense. No one can get glimpse of any tradition in such major city.Whereas, minor cities like Mathura, Vrindavan are rich in culture and traditions. The people in such areas give imporatance to their values and it can be sensed even in their eyes. A rural area in Gujarat still embraces our vedic language "Sanskrit", it is the only area where people fluently communicate in Sanskrit, which has long been gone from the eminds of major cities people.

It is important to invest a huge sum in development of major cities but in the name of preserving the traditions and values of the country is not justified. To get a deep understanding of such things requires visit to minor cities which will bleak out when they will not be properly paid attention.