Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

scientists are the people who always engage in developing something new which can chage human life stsyle.Some times they fail and sometime they successed, but what is most important is that the change which scientists trying to make must be benefitial to greatest number of people, as recommend in prompt. On the other hand, how people is using finding of scientists that also decide that research is benefitial to people or not. this can be understood in details in further paragraph.

To begin, all the research that scientists do that can be classified into 2 parts. First, for study purpose which help them to understand who the things was previously. For instance, team of scientists engage in study how diansoures get extint from earth. results of this study will not directly benefits people. other is research for developing new things. this kind of research will benifits people directly by giving them totally new way. consider team who is developing new meachin which can clean room automatically without taking help from other. By this invention people can save their time thus finding of such research will direclty giving benefits to people.

In addition, results of any reearch is benifial to people or not is totally depends on the people how we are using them. consider a example, Conversation of atomic energy from radioactivity elemnt to energy in other form. we can develop atomic energy into electical energy which can help us resolve the energy requirment thus this reseach can be benifical to people. On the other hand, same atomic energy can also be used to make hydrogen bomb which is dangerous to human being. thus same research can also be dangerous to human being.

In conclusion, most of research that scientists make must be benefit to most of people. but altimate effect of any research depends on us how we are using them.