TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The parents of toddlers should know the right way of the growth of their children and parents before permit their child to watch Television should know the unsound effect of television. In my opinion, parents should not allow their children to watch television advertisement before they are mature enough to differentiate between bad and good.

In our modern days' children are already trapped inside smartphones and television shows and their parents are allowing them by knowingly or unknowingly the bad side of the effect of television. The maximum brain growth occurs within the five years of children and gives them something that they don't understand hiders their mental growth. The television and smartphone also hurt their physical growth as they spend their more time with gadgets instead of playing outside. Children learn from their neighborhood. In the early days, a child learns to speak by watching and hearing their parents and they try to imitate them. The child watches the movement of mouth hear the sound of a word and they try to copy that.

When a child goes to school and meets new peoples, that way they learn socializing. A child plays with other children in the outside or in a ground their physical strength improved. Children learn the new things by touching them throwing them. But watching television they don't learn anything, sometimes what they hear to watch on television is not proper for their underdeveloped mind and that could harm them. TOO much time spent on television can harm their eyesight.

Advertising is purely business even it's an endorsement of a child product. Advertisements are done with the intention of business and they want consumers and they want peoples spent their money on some particular product. I am not saying anything about the advertisement is good or bad in overall but sometimes it can harm children. For example, advertisements of useless toy or some food like chocolate that is not good for children. But children didn't the effect of that product and they might be persistent to get the product. Sometimes advertisements are not made for children, sometimes its exploits content can harm children mind.

Now, in our modern day's peoples argue that in spite of all the bad effects of television we cannot deny the usefulness of television. Even school, sometimes use television as an education medium. But I would say that some usefulness cannot justify the dark side of television and it's emerging advertisement industry and in modern days parents should be more careful about the use of television and should know the effects of advertisement on the young mind of their children.