A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

Here, the speaker concludes that regular dental care is not an aid in order to prevent tooth decay, by examining the people from two specific regions, namely the himalayan mountain region in Nepal and the suburban areas of the United States. The speaker observes data that is mentioning a lower tooth decay for the children in the Himalayan region of Nepal than the children living in the suburban areas of the United States. The speaker's speculation or analysis skills are very narrow and inept. Behind any issue, irrespective of important or trivial, there will be necessarily many parameters involved for any argument to reach the conclusion. Here, such as the biological strength of the tooth, regional pollution, food, habits, etc. Without clear evidence, the speaker, here, jumping to meaningless conclusions is indeed maladroit.

Certainly, the children from both mentioned regions are from different biological entities, for example, on the basis of research that took place in a few parts of Andhra Pradesh, it was statistically proven that irrespective of the quantity all people eat and the number of visits to cardiologists, the people belonging to professions like barber, teaching, pujari, etc has a bit more probability to become fat. That is because of the push caused by inheritance and genes. On the bright side, these statistics encouraged many people to go to the gym and transform into fit, as a step toward preventing from becoming fat.

And there are many cases where the people living near hill stations have a less probability to suffer from any kind of mental issue, because of pure and limited coffee intake, or getting longer breaths, as pressure there will be low, or an enormous physical effort as their land is not flat. Likewise, many scenarios or situations are dependent on food habits, hereditary, geography, etc. So, after considering all those effects into parameters, the cautious step of visiting a doctor will most probably be an optimistic effect instead specious.

In sum, trying to prevent any harmful thing or being cautious will most probably be the right thing to pursue. With the scornful thinking and inept behavior of the speaker, the conclusion might affect many people who are following safety measures. As mostly say think deeper and come to conclusion as there will be billions of people in this dependent society who may follow your conclusion. On this note, always remember, that prevention is always better than cure.